In My Mailbox (10): Sunday 17 June 2012

__

__

__

Welcome to
In My Mailbox!!

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren and Letterbox Love is a British take on the idea. If you want to know more, there is information under the Fun Things heading above, or you can click on the pictures at the top of this post to take you to the hosts’ blogs.

These posts are to tell you about the books I have acquired recently. I know most bloggers call all such posts “In My Mailbox”, however, as I’m English, my physical post comes through my letterbox and my electronic mail arrives in my mailbox (or my inbox…). So I have decided to use the following terms:

In My Letterbox (IML) for the physical books I aquire;
In My Mailbox (IMM) for the NetGalley books or ebooks sent to me for review by authors;
In My Inbox (IMI) for the free Kindle ebooks I compulsively download!

***************************

Here is a list of some of the books for which I’ve been approved on NetGalley.  I have downloaded all of these, the ones I haven’t listed aren’t available in kindle format and I haven’t yet installed Adobe Digital Editions.  I have to say, if that means I can only read them on a computer, rather than my kindle, I probably won’t read them.  However, since all the ones below are in kindle format, I shall be reading and reviewing them.

NETGALLEY Books RECEIVED during APRIL:

1. A Pocket Full of Kisses by Audrey Penn

Publisher: Tanglewood 15 May 2006

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. Bandwidth by Angus Morrison

Publisher: Dog Ear Publishing,LLC 08 October 2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. Ravens Cove by Mary Ann Poll

Publisher: YouDOPR–PublicationConsultants 01 November 2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4. Temperate and Boreal Rainforests of the World by Dominick A. DellaSala

Publisher: Island Press 08 November 2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

5. Yellow Crocus by Laila Ibrahim

Publisher: Flaming Chalice Press 17 December 2010

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6. Fearless Fair Isle Knitting by Kathleen Taylor

Publisher: The Taunton Press 15 February 2011

I’ve always wanted to know how to do Fair Isle knitting properly…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

7. Lucia’s Eyes & Other Stories by Marina Sonkina

Publisher: Guernica Editions 25 April 2011

I thought the title sounds intriguing.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

8. Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Publisher: Disney-Hyperion 15 May 2012

I have read so many enthusiastic reviews about this book that I was delighted when the publishers released as copy to me. This is very high on my TBR list 🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

9. COLOSSUS: STONE & STEEL by David Blixt

Publisher: David Blixt 25 May 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

10. HER MAJESTY’S WILL by David Blixt

Publisher: David Blixt 25 May 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

11. THE MASTER OF VERONA by David Blixt

Publisher: David Blixt 25 May 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

12. Good Thinking by Denise Cummins

Publisher: Cambridge University Press 30 May 2012

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

13. Timepiece by Myra McEntire

Publisher: Egmont USA 12 June 2012

…………………..

Another mixed bag of styles and genres.  I intentionally looked for some already released books as well as some which are close to release.  I shall be reading and reviewing the latter first.  I hope that some of these catch your attention and interest and that you hunt them out and enjoy them!

See you all next week – meantime be sure to leave a link to your post in a comment and I’ll pop over.

4 responses to “In My Mailbox (10): Sunday 17 June 2012

  1. Some great book you got there! Hope, you’ll enjoy them 🙂

    Happy Reading!
    Filia @ Anima Libri – Booksoul

    My IMM

  2. I have Code Name Verity and I can’t wait to read it! I hope you enjoy all of your books. If you get a chance here is my IMM, – http://peeringoverthepages.blogspot.co.uk/2012/06/in-my-mailbox-7.html?showComment=1339970094700.

    Happy reading,
    Charlotte

... and Over To You

