Defying Drakon by Carole Mortimer: review

Defying DrakonDefying Drakon by Carole Mortimer

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Drakon Lyonedes has it all: power, wealth, sex appeal…and any woman he wants! Until the beautiful Gemini Bartholomew steps into his life, that is…Confronting him over his plan to turn her family home into a hotel, Gemini intrigues Drakon. The problem? Long-term just isn’t in this infamously arrogant tycoon’s vocabulary—and Gemini is a virgin who surely wants more than one night of sizzling, scorching passion…?

She’s determined to defy him, but whose willpower will prove the strongest?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Defying Drakon is published by Mills and Boon, so it’s no spoiler to reveal that boy gets girl! This is a slightly more realistic relationship plot than others I have read recently. For instance, Gemini, the heroine, has a shop and employs an assistant, so life went on there during the predictable “whisking away” of heroine by hero, the eponymous Drakon.

As usual, the whole book takes place in the space of 2 – 3 weeks: from complete strangers to soulmates in under 21 days! I think (it’s been quite some time since I read the book) they also got a marriage licence in record time. Marry in haste, repent at leisure springs to mind!

I bought Defying Drakon – only because I didn’t get round to cancelling my subscription in time to prevent shipment, as I had intended. I don’t recall any of the usual M&B printing glitches – no incorrect names anywhere!

I recommend Defying Drakon to all Mills and Boon lovers; it is a good example of the genre.

_._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._._

View all my Goodreads reviews

I’m claiming this book as No. 57/150 in the Goodreads 2012 Reading Challenge.
[All links in right hand sidebar]

... and Over To You

